Day 11 – A Lovely Day and a Gingerbread Man

What a lovely day!  The little ones slept in till 8, totally unheard of…….slight disadvantage was I was supposed to be meeting my running partner at 8.30 about 15 mins away.  I was late last time so this time I was determined not to be but I didn’t have huge amounts of time.  Breakfast was a bar while I left the door and this had an interesting effect later on.

It was a beautiful morning and we had a lovely run through the common until about 1.5 miles from home.  Anyone who has listened to Marathon Talk will know what a Gingerbread Man is and if I say I had a sudden need to get home, that will make it more obvious to anyone who isn’t clear.  Needless to say that was my quickest 1.5 miles of the run!!

We ended up doing 6.5 miles in fabulous conditions which was a great start to the rest of my day.  Hope you all having a marvellous weekend and enjoying Juneathon as much as I am.

Day 11

Distance: 6.51 miles

Time: 1 hour 7 min 20 sec

(I might have had a couple of drinks!?)

