Day 3 – Mad Dogs and Juneathoners

Loving this weather!! So gorgeous!! Although even I’m pleased I waited till this evening to run, “mad dogs and englishmen go out in the midday sun” comes to mind, no offence meant to those who did run in the middle of the day.

So how was my evening run? Surprisingly quiet, obviously everyone sensibly is in their garden or a pub garden and hard work. Well the last time I ran 4 times in a row was janathon. But it is SOO much easier being able to go out in the light.  I was thinking about abradypus‘s question about “which burns more calories running a marathon in 2 hours and then lying down for 2 hours, or running a marathon in 4 hours? ” I would have said the later, while also listening to the latest Marathon Talk about the Comrades.  Maybe that’s why the run felt so hard!?  I did the comrades and a marathon on my 6 mile run!  Although the Comrades did sound like an amazing experience……..  Anyone out there thinking or has done Comrades?

Day 3

Distance: 6.09 miles

Time: 1 hour 2 mins and 20 secs

 

