Day 19-Verbal Diarrhea

Short recovery run today, well actually I was feeling lazy, so I just did my round the block route.

Once I got out it was lovely, with the added benefit of bumping into a lot of the mothers from school(the advantage of a densely populated catchment area).  They kindly placed themselves around the block in such positions that by the time I had warmed back up again I had someone new to chat to.  I wonder…….whether I could arrange this each time for guaranteed resting points?  Maybe an alternative type of coffee morning?  I would have to put them in groups otherwise it wouldn’t be very interesting for them?

I always thought when I was marathon training it would be nice to have a tag team of runners, fresh, with new gossip.

Its amazing what you think about when you’re running.  What do you think about when you’re running?  Sometimes I find I go into a ‘zone’ where I’m literally hearing the beat of the music and my mind empties.  Maybe that’s one of the reasons why I like running so much.  My hubbie doesn’t believe that my mind is ever empty!  If I’m upset, running hard helps me deal with it and come to terms and it goes without saying that a run with a good friend, gossiping, is the easiest exercise ever!

Todays stats:

Distance: 1.02 mile

Time: 9 mins 31 secs(not including chatting!)

