Day 16-60 miles completed

I have reached 60 miles!!  I’m quite pleased about that, so having had no goals when I started except finishing, I’m going to officially say that I’d like to finish and reach 120 miles.  There said it……..

As I have reached halfway I guess its time to take stock.  Ignoring the days I don’t want to go out, I am enjoying this challenge, the running everyday even if it’s just 1 mile.  It’s a different type of freedom allowing ‘me’ time each day.  And the blogging everyday, to be honest was likely to be my least favourite part.  This is my first blog and I was fairly nervous about it, but I think its going ok.  I’m never going to be a writer but hey at the age of 37 I think I had worked that one out already!  And a blog is certainly something I wouldn’t have done without Janathon.  So all in all I would say that this so far has been a brilliant, enjoyable experience, I can’t wait to see what the next half brings(probably shorter and shorter posts!) and I’m thoroughly enjoying everyone’s blogs and the camaraderie.

Todays Stats:

Distance: 2.6 miles

Time: 23 mins 56 secs

