Day 15-Two Runs!?!

Its been a lovely day today.  Went for a run with two friends (I’d forgotten how nice it is to run with people!) and it felt good all the way round.  We ended up doing 8 miles, so I’m really pleased that it felt comfortable after all the mileage this month.  And when I looked at my total I’m over 60 miles……amazing!
Then when I got home I had a message from a friend I haven’t seen in a while saying she was in town…….no second thought, shoes back on and off to town.  Well I would have missed her had I had a shower, so I just ran there.  Lovely catch up, then in a mad moment I offered to push the twins up the hill, um must think before I speak occasionally!  The camera on her phone wasn’t working very well but you get the idea….
Ah unfortunately I’m not over 60 miles yet, I loaded the 8 mile run twice so just a few miles to go……
Todays Stats:
Distance: 8.31 + 2.21 = 10.52 miles
Time: 1 hour 45 mins
